Teardrop: Finish Work

My home built teardrop trailer has sat untouched in my garage since I moved to Washington in October of last year. The four months prior to that I lived in it, so maybe we just needed a small break from each other. Whatever the case, I started working on it again the other day as it needs a few finishing touches and a leaky spot fixed to be truly called complete.

So far I have…


Trimmed the side doors with rubber automotive trim to hide the raw edge of the aluminum…


Added rubber back washers under the support screws on the hatch to prevent moisture from getting in….


Sealed the gap in the floor with spray insulation foam… still need to do clean up when it’s dry, but it will be hidden under the laminate flooring.

That’s as far as I’ve gotten the past two evenings after work. More to come soon as we plan to tow it to Naches with the Jeep at the end of the month.

Leave a Reply

